PHAR 505 and NSCI502

Advanced Pharmacology & Advanced Cell and Mol Neuroscience

This course is designed to help students critically read and evaluate primary literature. Faculty direct readings and discusion of papers in an area of study that is focused. Each student is responsible for all aspects of each paper for every session.

THURSDAYS (exc 9/8) - 1:30 - 3:00     NE-403 

For 2015, we had a record number of students taking this course and its analog (NSCI-502)
The courses and students were combined.

    TEAM paper(s)
3-Sep Thursday 1  
8-Sep Tuesday 1  
10-Sep nsci retreat    
17-Sep Thursday 1  
24-Sep Thursday 1  
1-Oct Thursday 2  
8-Oct Thursday 2  
15-Oct Thursday 2  
22-Oct Thursday 2  
29-Oct Thursday 3  
5-Nov Thursday 3  
12-Nov Thursday 3  
19-Nov Thursday 3  
26-Nov Thanksgiving    
3-Dec Indonesia    
    see  
      http://neuroscience.georgetown.edu/nsci601.html
      for a description of how the course works